And so to Bed

September 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

I believe strongly that, as a designer, you must be open to all sources, much like a chef must be open to all flavors and tastes, to enable the understanding of the broadest palette possible. That said, there are resources that we all tend to gravitate towards and those that we do not, I’m being nice. This morning as I was reading thought the current Chicago Home and Garden Magazine, I saw an ad for a great bed from Walter E. Smithe. Walter E. Smithe is a store that rarely gets on my radar, but in this case, honestly, they got a winner in the reVision Poster Bed. This red lacquered Asian inspired piece balances perfectly, minimal modern proportions and nuanced Asian details in a way that make it a beautiful bed that could easily find a home in a variety of bedrooms. Now to be fair, this piece is designed and made by Henredon, a standard for interior designers, but I am impressed that they carry and are showing this off. Kudos.

With that, I thought I’d show off some other interesting beds that I find inspiring.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And so to Bed at The Great Room.

meta

