Need Light to See

September 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

I have a lighting fetish. Is that revealing too much.

Really.

Have you ever seen a piece of jewelry or a pair of shoes make an outfit? I think of lighting as a room’s jewelry. The right lighting can add something amazing and intangible to a space. It’s easy to find lighting that is mediocre or worse. Just sits in the space like an unwanted guest, a lost opportunity. My advise is to hold off for a great light, unless you are literally in the dark. It’s one of those elements that no one ever changes once they’ve got it up and in.

I have been using a number of really reasonably priced sconces lately, and thought I’d share some fan favorites. Once I get images of the spaces, I’ll be showing off those pictures too.

Circa Lighting RA Double Wall Light

Murray Feiss 2 Light Sconce from the Mila Collection

Robert Abbey Bling Sconce

Robert Abbey Saturnia

Jonathan Adler Ventana Wall Sconce

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Need Light to See at The Great Room.

meta