Off the Shelf

September 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Man, I’ve been out of it. Too many nights feeding Lucy, often tripping on toys on my way to her mid-night snack.

Some years ago, I got a bee in my bonnet about designing a shelving system. It was a complete accident. I saw something that became an inspiration and the thinking has been simmering ever since. Definitely not ready to show as the designs are not totally flushed out at this point, but I thought it might be interesting to share my research.

Here are some  shelving systems that I have been looking at. They range in price, design and quality, to be sure. The pictures link to the websites of the designers or sellers. Hope you find something you like. And keep these in mind when I unveil my take.


Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Off the Shelf at The Great Room.

meta

