Top Down

October 1, 2010 § 1 Comment

As a child, I developed an interest in Alexander Calder. Mom had a poster of one of his circus trapeze artists hanging on the wall that went down to the basement. My bed room was also inspired by Calder, painted with oversized blue and orange stripes.

Add in my exposure to sculpture, and a fascination with mobiles was inevitable.

This condo in Lincoln Park I have been working on has a 16 foot tall area at the east of the master bedroom that is only about 5 foot wide and is crying for a mobile. Inspired, I thought I’d show off some mobiles that have caught my eye.

The Flow by Steve De Spirito

Reba Stewart Mobile

Stainless"Ivy" mobile by Timothy Rose

Quiet Ending by Unigami

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Top Down

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Top Down at The Great Room.

meta

